27.2 C
Friday, December 1, 2023

2023 Headies Award: Singer Asake reacts after bagging 8 nominations

  • Subscribe to our Telegram Channel for more gists and videos – CLICK HERE

Popular Nigerian singer Ahmed Ololade professionally known as Asake has broken his silence after bagging 8 nominations at the just released 2023 Headies nominees list.

Yesterday, July 13th, 2023, the prestigious Afrobeats award, Headies announces the names of artistes present in the forthcoming 16th Headies Award.

Fortunately, Asake, the breakout artiste of the year 2022 who is set to shutdown the 20,000 02 capacity in London bags 8 nominations.

NEW: Click “HERE” to join our WhatsApp group and receive Entertainment updates directly on your WhatsApp!

Asake, the YBNL signee is present in the next rated category alongside,  Young John, Seyi Vibez,  Victony and Spyro.

Asake is present in the Best Male Artiste category with colleagues that include,  Rema,  Kizz Daniel, Ruger,  Omah Lay and Burna Boy.

Asake with his hit song, Sungba Remix featuring Burna is also present in the song of the year category with “CALM DOWN” – REMA, “LAST LAST” – BURNA BOY, “KU LO SA” – OXLADE, “BUGA” – KIZZ DANIEL & TEKNO , and  “FINESSE” – PHEELZ FT. BNXN.

Asake with his album, Mr Money With The vibe vies with  Burna Boy, Rema,  Omah Lay, Victony  and Davido in the album of the year category.

In the Best Collaboration category, Asake competes with BNXN fr. Kizz Daniel & Seyi Vibez – Gwagwalada,  Pheelz fr. BNXN – Finesse,  Spyro ft. Tiwa Savage – Who’s Your Guy remix, Pheelz ft. Davido – Electricity,  Wande Coal ft. Olamide – Kpe Paso.


SUGGESTION: You can receive Entertainment updates directly on your WhatsApp, click “HERE” to join our group.

Best Street Hop Artiste, Asake (Joha) gets nominated alongside, Rexxie fr. Naira Marley & Skiibii,  Seyi Vibez – Chance,  Zlatan ft. Young John – Astalavi, Poco Lee ft. Hotkid – Otilo, Mohbad – Peace.

In the Headies Viewer Choice, Asake with the songs Bandana and Terminator compete with Ruger – Asiwaju Victony & Tempoe – Soweto,  Ayra Starr – Rush, Mavins – Overloading Crayon – Ijo Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa Kizz Daniel & Tekno – Buga Pheelz & Davido – Electricity.

And finally, Asake makes up the Digital artiste of the year nominees list and he is in it with Kizz Daniel, Omah Lay, Rema, Ayra Starr and Burnaboy.

Reacting to the 8 nomination Bagged by him, Asake via his verified Insatgram page gives thanks to the Headies Award as he noted that it means so much to him.

Asake wrote; “Thank you @the_headies for the nominations. This means a lot to me ♥️🙏🏽.”

See Asake’s post below;

Share News with us via WhatsApp: 09012328285 or Email: intelregion.com@gmail.com

📡Join Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -