BREAKING: Kano governor Abba Yusuf makes 20 fresh appointments (Full List)

The governor of Kano state, Abba Kabir Yusuf has approved the appointment of an additional seven heads of agencies and 13 special advisers.

The Governor also approved the promotion of his official spokesperson, Sanusi Bature Dawakin Tofa, from Chief Press Secretary to Director General, Media and Publicity.

This was contained in a statement by the Director, Public Enlightenment, Kano Government House, Aliyu Yusuf.

  • ATTENTION: Intel Region is ₦10,000 to our top readers, CLICK HERE to become a winner

The governor, while congratulating the appointees on their new roles, tasked them to prove their ability by remaining committed in their undertakings to achieve the set goals and justify the confidence reposed in them.

Below is the full list of the special advisers approved by Governor Yusuf:


1. Dr. Ibrahim Garba Muhammad, Special Adviser, Human Resources

2. Hon. Dankaka Hussain Bebeji, Special Adviser, Deputy Governor’s office.

3. Chief Chukwuma Innocent Ogbu, Special Adviser, Igbo Community

4. Abdussalam Abdullateef, Special Adviser, Yoruba Community

5. Mr. Andrew Ma’aji, Special Adviser, Northern Minority 6. Alh. Usman Bala, Special Adviser, State Affairs 

7. Hajiya A’in Jafaru Fagge, Special Adviser, Positive Propaganda

8. Hon. Isah Musa Kumurya, Special Adviser, Marshals

9. Dr. Naziru Halliru, Special Adviser, Budget and Economic Planning

10. Barr. Maimuna Umar Sharifai, Special Adviser, Community Policing

WHATSAPP: Click HERE to join the iR News Room WhatsApp group to receive latest updates on your phone!

11. Hon. Danladi Karfi, Special Adviser, Transportation

12. Gwani Muhammad Auwal Mukhtar, Special Adviser, Inter-Party Relations

13. Alhaji Ada’u Lawan, Special Adviser, Cabinet Office

The 7 heads of agencies are listed below:

1. Hon. Rabi’u Saleh Gwarzo, Permanent Commissioner I SUBEB

2. Engr. Sarki Ahmad, Director General, Rural Access and Mobility Project

3. Hon. Surajo Imam Dala, Director General, Cottage Trade and Street Hawking

4. Dr. Dahiru Saleh Muhammad, Executive Secretary, Science and Technical Schools Board

5. Abubakar Adamu Rano, Deputy Managing Director, Radio Kano Read 


6. Hajiya Hauwa Isah Ibrahim, Deputy Managing Director, ARTV

7. Dr. Gaddafi Sani Shehu, Deputy Managing Director, Kano Hydro Electricity Development Company (KHEDCO).

Share News with us via Email:

📡Join Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -