28.5 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023

BREAKING: Lagos governor Sanwo-Olu swears in 38 commissioners and special advisers

  • Subscribe to our Telegram Channel for more news and videos – CLICK HERE

The Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sworn in 38 commissioners and special advisers.

The governor administered the oath-taking of his cabinet members and aides in a ceremony held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa, Ikeja, on Wednesday, September 13, 2023.

The Lagos State House of Assembly, after some back and forth, had confirmed 38 nominees for the governor’s cabinet, with the last one, Tolani Akibu, being confirmed less than 24 hours before the swearing-in ceremony.

NEW: Click “HERE” to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

The sworn-in State Executive Council members are: Mr Layode Ibrahim, Mr Mobolaji Ogunlende, Dr Dolapo Fasawe, Bola Olumegbon, Mr Idris Aregbe, Ms Abisola Olusanya, Mr Moruf Fatai, Mr Kayode Bolaji-Roberts, Engr. Abiola Olowu, Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Mr Yakub Alebiosu, Mr Lawal Pedro SAN, and Mr Tunbosun Alake.

Others are Mr Gbenga Oyerinde, Dr Adekunle Olayinka, Dr Jide Babatunde, Mr Afolabi Ayantayo, Mr Tokunbo Wahab, Mr Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu, Mr Jamiu Alli-Balogun, Mr Abdulkabir Ogungbo, Dr Afolabi Tajudeen, Mr Oluwaseun Osiyemi, and Prof Akin Abayomi.


Others include Dr. Oluwarotimi Fashola, Mrs. Folashade Ambrose-Medem, Mrs. Akinyemi Ajigbotafe, Mrs. Bolaji Dada, Mrs. Barakat Bakare, Mr. Olugbenga Omotoso, Mr. Mosopefoluwa George, Dr. Yekini Agbaje, Dr. Olumide Oluyinka, Mr. Abayomi Oluyomi, Dr. Iyabode Ayoola, Sola Giwa, and Tolani Akibu.

Share News with us via Email: intelregion.com@gmail.com

📡Join Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -