BREAKING: Obaseki leading with 80,495 votes from 13 LG Results

Governor Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party has recorded more votes from the results of the 13 Local Governments declared so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Fourteen political parties participated in the exercise, but the contest was believed to have largely been between the incumbent governor, Obaseki and Ize-Iyamu of the APC.

The PDP scored 236,735 while APC had 156,240 votes from the declared results in the 13 LGAs.

Obaseki is leading his All Progressive Congress rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, by a wide margin of 80,495 votes.

The election held in 18 Local Government Areas, 192 Wards, and 2,627 polling units.

INEC officials are presently on break as results from other LGAs are being expected.

Follow our WhatsApp Group to receive the latest updates as they come in, CLICK HERE TO JOIN NOW

Receive Latest Updates on: WhatsApp: iR News Room, Facebook: Intel Region, Twitter: @intelregion, Instagram: @intelregion Telegram: iR News Room

Share your story with us: Facebook Messenger: Intel Region, SMS: +2347064212243, WhatsApp: +2347064212243, Email:


- Advertisement -