BREAKING: PDP’s Sheriff floors APC’s Omo-Agege, wins Delta governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Sheriff Oborevwori of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner of the Delta state governorship election.

This is according to results announced on Monday, Marc 20, 2023, by Monday Udoh-Tom, the Resident Electoral Commissioner.

Udoh-Tom said Oborevwori won 21 out of the 25 local government areas collated in the state to defeat his closest rival, the All Progressives Congress candidate, Ovie Omo-Agege.

NEW: Click “HERE” to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

Oborevwori polled 360,234 votes, Omo-Agege polled 240,229, while the All Progressives Grand Alliance candidate, Chief Great  Ogboru, got 11,029 votes.

Out of the 25 local governments in the state, of which PDP’s Oborevwori won in 21 of them, APC’s Omo-Agege won the remaining four local government areas.


[REMOVE IF NOT USEFUL] This report is developing, more details will be shared on the Intel Region WhatsApp group as soon as possible.

5 – 6 Paragraphs

UPDATE: You can receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp, click “HERE” to join our group.

All Other Paragraphs

Share News with us via WhatsApp: 07041591544 or Email:

📡Join Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -