29.2 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023

BREAKING: Wike emerges new Minister of FCT as Tinubu assigns portfolios to ministerial nominees (See Full List)

  • Subscribe to our Telegram Channel for more news and videos – CLICK HERE

Former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike has emerged the new Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) as President Bola Ahmed Tinubu released the portfolios for the 45 confirmed ministerial nominees.

The list which was released on Wednesday evening, August 16, 2023, also has Dele Alake manning the Minister of Solid Minerals Development.

Other ministers are Wale Edun (Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy), Adegboyega Oyetola (Transportation), David Umahi (Works), Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), and Betta Edu (Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).

NEW: Click “HERE” to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

See the full list below:

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijani;

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako;

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun;

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji-Ojo;

Minister of Power – Adedayo Adelabu;

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa; 

Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake;

Minister of Tourism, – Lola Ade-John;

Minister of Transportation, – Adegboyega Oyetola;

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, – Doris Anite;


Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, – Uche Nnaji;

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, – Nkiruka Onyejeocha;

Minister of Women Affairs, – Uju Kennedy;

Minister of Works, – David Umahi;

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, – Festus Keyamo;

Minister of Youth, – Abubakar Momoh;

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, – Betta Edu;

Minister of State, Gas Resources, – Ekperikpe Ekpo;

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, – Heineken Lokpobiri;

Minister of Sports Development, – John Enoh;

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike;

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, – Hannatu Musawa;

Minister of Defence, – Mohammed Badaru Abubakar;

Minister of State Defence, – Bello Matawalle;

Minister of State Education, – Yusuf T. Sunumu;

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, – Ahmed M. Dangiwa;

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, – Abdullah T. Gwarzo;

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, – Atiku Bagudu;

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management;

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, – Mariya Mairiga Mahmud;

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, – Bello M. Goronyo;

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, – Abubakar Kyari;

Minister of Education, – Tahir Maman;

Minister of Interior, – Sa’Idu A. Alkali;

Minister of Foreign Affairs, – Yusuf M. Tugga;

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, – Ali Pate;

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam;

Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu;

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu;

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris;

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi;

Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong;

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim;

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo;

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev;

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.

Share News with us via Email: intelregion.com@gmail.com

📡Join Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -