27.6 C
Sunday, October 2, 2022

Buni appoints Fani-Kayode, Umahi, others into sub-committee [Full list]

The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Mai Mala Buni, has approved sub-committees for the March 26th APC National Convention.

Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi State and a former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode, and others were named in the sub-committees.

A list of the various sub-committees as approved by Buni was released on Thursday by Senator John James Akpanudoedehe, the National Secretary of the party’s CECPC.

Senator Akpanudoedehe in his brief communique stated that under-listed and approved sub-committees supersede any and every other list in circulation.

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Prompt News Update on WhatsApp

Below is the full list of chairmen, deputy chairmen, and secretaries of the various sub-committees for the party’s 2022 National Convention:

Central Coordinating

H.E. (Hon.) Mai Mala Buni – Chairman
Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe Ph.D. – Secretary

Abdullahi Yusuf Gashu’a – Chairman
Barr. Dare Oketade – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Abdulrazak Abdulrahman – Chairman
H.E. (Sen.) Andy Ubah – Deputy Chairman
Barr. Shuaibu Aruwa SAN – Secretary

Screening Appeal

H.E. Gov. Hope Uzodimma – Chairman
Dr. Danjuma Adamu Dabo – Secretary

H.E. Gov. Dapo Abiodun – Chairman
Sen. Bassey Otu – Deputy Chairman
Chief Ikechi Emenike – Secretary

Elections Appeal
H.E. Gov. Aminu Masari – Chairman
H.E. Barr. M.K Abubakar – Deputy Chairman, Barr. Moses Okezie – Secretary

Legal AGF Abubakar Malami SAN – Chairman Chief Niyi Akintola SAN – Deputy Chairman, Barr. Juliet Ibekaku – Secretary

Accommodation, H.E. Gov. Bello Matawalle – Chairman Rt. Hon. Oladimeji Bankole – Deputy Chairman, Dr. Zainab Gimba – Secretary

Venue/Site Servicing, H.E. Gov. Dave Umahi – Chairman Hon. Mohammed Bello – Deputy Chairman, Sen. Stella Oduah – Secretary

Transportation/Logistics, H.E. Gov. Simon Bako Lalong – Chairman Hajiya Sadia Umar Farouk – Deputy Chairman
Hajia Ireti Kingibe – Secretary

Media/Publicity, H.E. Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Chairman, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode – Deputy Chairman, Hon. Kingsley Fanwo – Secretary

Security/Protocol, H.E. Gov. Yahaya Bello – Chairman, Air Marshal Abubakar Sidiq (Rtd.) – Deputy Chairman, Gen. Dahiru Abdulsalam (Rtd.) – Secretary

Accreditation, H.E. Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege – Chairman, Rt. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha Ph.D – Deputy Chairman
Hon. Godwin Afangideh – Secretary

Entertainment/Welfare, Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase – Chairman, H.E. Nsima Ekere – Deputy Chairman, Ahmed Bala – Secretary

Medical, H.E. Gov. Ben Ayade – Chairman, Dr. Emmanuel A. Akabe – Deputy Chairman, Hon. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu – Secretary

Budget, H.E. Gov. Inuwa Yahaya – Chairman, H.E. Chief Niyi Adebayo – Deputy Chairman, Mr. Umana Okon Umana – Secretary

Finance, H.E. Gov Badaru Abubakar – Chairman, Hon. Abdullahi Ebilolobo – Deputy Chairman, Sen. Margery Okadigbo – Secretary

Accreditation of Volunteers/Diplomats/Diaspora/Observers, H.E. Gov. Umaru Ganduje – Chairman, H.E. Geoffrey Onyema – Deputy Chairman, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – Secretary

Digital Communication
H.E. Gov. Nasir El-Rufai – Chairman
H.E. Nkem Okeke – Deputy Chairman
Kashifulnuwa Abdulahi – Secretary

Convention Legacy and Rapporteurs
H.E. Gov. Babagana U. Zulum – Chairman H.E. Babatunde R. Fashola – Deputy Chairman Prof. Ussiju Medaner – Secretary

According to Akpanudoedehe, the approved sub-committees are to begin work immediately.

He stressed that as directed by the leader of the party, President Muhammadu Buhari, the March 26th date for the 2022 APC National Convention is sacrosanct.

The APC spokesman reiterated the call by President Buhari to all party supporters, members, and leaders to work in unison to ensure a smooth transition to the National Convention.

However, there are claims from Buni’s quarters that the committees inaugurated by Governor Sani Bello in the CECPC Chairman’s absence remained the most authentic

Contact us: intelregion.com@gmail.com | WhatsApp: 07041591544

📡Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -