BREAKING: Tinubu appoints Consuls-General and Chargés d’Affaires for 14 countries

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has authorized the appointment of twelve consuls-general and five chargés d’affaires to represent Nigeria in fourteen countries.

The announcement was made by Alkasim Abdulkadir, the Special Assistant on Media and Communications Strategy to Yusuf Tuggar, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, in a statement released on Tuesday.

On his part, Tuggar called on the newly appointed Chargé D’affaires and Consuls General to be good ambassadors of Nigeria, asserting that they are pivotal to the economic drive of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

He further stressed that as seasoned career diplomats, they should shun the act of politicking and recommit themselves to their calling of diplomacy for Nigeria’s collective interest and development.

Reacting on behalf of the new appointees, the just appointed Consul General for the Consulate in New York, Ambassador Abubakar Jidda, reiterated his colleagues’ commitment to uphold the profession’s ethos and pledged to bring the much-needed investments to the country.

He thanked President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for the confidence reposed in them.

The new appointees are to resume immediately.

Names of Chargé D’affaires and missions posted include Amb. Saidu Dodo Damascus, Syria); Amb. Patrick Imoudu Imologhome (Pyongyang, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea); Amb. Francisca Omayuli (Singapore, Singapore); Amb. Babagana Ahmadu (Bangui, Central African Republic); and Amb. Mohammed Mohammed (Tripoli, Libya).

Also, the newly appointed Consul General and their consulates, including Amb. Auwalu Namadina (Atlanta, USA); Amb. Nnamdi Nze (Bata, Equatorial Guinea); Amb. Francis Enya (Douala, Cameroon); Amb. Gbadebo Afolabi (Shanghai, China); Amb. Oludare Folowosele (Hong Kong, China); Amb. Abubakar Jidda, (New York, USA); Amb. Yakubu Dadu (Frankfurt, Germany); Amb. Taofik Coker (Buea, Cameroon); Amb. George Onwuekwe (Guangzhou, China); Amb. Umar Bashir (Johannesburg, South Africa); Amb. Zayyan Ibrahim (Dubai, UAE); and Amb. Muazam Nayaya (Jeddah, Saudi Arabia).

Share News with us via Email:

📡Join Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -