34.2 C
Thursday, November 30, 2023

Ballon d’Or 2022: Lionel Messi misses out as Cristiano Ronaldo makes the list of top 30 Men’s Final Rankings (Full List)

Argentina forward Lionel Messi missed out as his long-time rival, Cristiano Ronaldo make the list of the top 30 of the 2022 Ballon d’Or men’s final ranking. 

Seven-time Ballon d’Or winner Lionel Messi paid a high price for an underwhelming first season with Paris Saint-Germain when he was left off the 30-strong list for this year’s coveted football award.

France Football have unveiled the 30-man rankings for the 2022 Ballon d’ Or award on Monday night.

Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema won the Ballon d’Or this year and occupies the first position.

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Prompt Sport News Update on WhatsApp

Karim Benzema became the fifth Frenchman and first since Zinedine Zidane in 1998 to win the Ballon d’Or. It was Zidane who presented him with the trophy in Paris.

Never has the former Lyonnais been so clinical (15 goals in the Champions League and 27 in La Liga) as last season.

In addition to his prolific exercise, the Madrid player has proven that he can take on the role of leader of Real’s attack.

The Frenchman is indeed the eighth Madrilenian to win the prestigious trophy, the third in six years after Cristiano Ronaldo (2016, 2017) and Luka Modric (2018).

Benzema is ahead of Bayern Munich’s Sadio Mane (second position) and Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne, who is in the third position.

Meanwhile, Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah made it to fifth place on the rankings following his excellent performance last season.


Full list of 2022 Ballon d’Or power rankings:

1. Karim Benzema – Real Madrid
2. Sadio Mane – Bayern Munich
3. Kevin De Bruyne – Man City
4. Robert Lewandowski – Barcelona
5. Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
6. Kylian Mbappe – PSG
7. Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid
8. Vinicius Jr. – Real Madrid
9. Luka Modric – Real Madrid
10. Erling Haaland – Man City
11. Son Heung-min – Tottenham
12. Riyad Mahrez – Man City
13. Sebastien Haller – Dortmund
14. Fabinho – Liverpool
15. Rafael Leao – AC Milan
16. Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool
17. Casemiro – Man United
18. Dusan Vlahovic – Juventus
19. Luis Diaz – Liverpool
20. Cristiano Ronaldo – Man United
21. Harry Kane – Tottenham
22. Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
23.  Phil Foden – Man City
24. Bernardo Silva – Man City
25. Joshua Kimmich – Bayern Munich
26. Mike Maignan – AC Milan
27. Antonio Rudiger – Real Madrid
28. Joao Cancelo – Man City
29. Christopher Nkunku – RB Leipzig
30. Darwin Nunez – Liverpool

Contact us: intelregion.com@gmail.com

📡Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -