20.8 C
Monday, October 2, 2023

BREAKING: Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka wins England men’s player of the year for second successive year

Arsenal winger Bukayo Saka has won England Men’s Player of the Year for the second successive year.

The Arsenal winger, who turned 22 on Tuesday, won the fan vote to keep the award he won in 2021-22.

Midfielder Jude Bellingham came in second, with England captain and all-time leading scorer Harry Kane coming in third.

Saka has seven England goals in ten caps this year, including a hat-trick in a 7-0 win over North Macedonia at Old Trafford.

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Prompt Sport News Update on WhatsApp

He scored three goals for the Three Lions at the 2022 Qatar World Cup, including two in the Three Lions’ 6-2 opening group-stage win over Iran and one in the 3-0 last-16 win over Senegal.

Saka, who was named PFA Young Player of the Year for his club form last season, has 11 England goals in 28 caps.

He is back in Gareth Southgate’s England squad for Saturday’s European Championship qualifier against Ukraine in Wroclaw and Tuesday’s friendly against Scotland in Glasgow.

He remains the only Arsenal player to have won the honour since the award’s inception 19 years ago. 

Tottenham midfielder James Maddison presented Bukayo Saka with the England Men’s Player of the Year award for 2022/23.

Watch video below;

The England women’s player of the year for 2022-23 will be announced later in September.

Contact us: intelregion.com@gmail.com

📡Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -