Full list: All 24 countries that have qualified for 2023 AFCON

- Advertisement -

A total of 24 countries have qualified for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON), which will take place in Cote d’Ivoire next January.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria, Cameroon beat Burundi 3-O on Tuesday to complete the star-studded list of qualified teams.

A breakdown of the qualified countries shows that 12 former AFCON champions, including three-time champion Nigeria, will be on display in January 2024.

- Advertisement -

Cote d’Ivoire, the hosts, will lead a strong West African contingent of 11 countries, including holders Senegal, Nigeria, Ghana, Guinea, and Burkina Faso, among others.

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Prompt Sport News Update on WhatsApp

Tanzania representing East Africa returns for a second finals after a brave showing in the qualifiers.

The North Africans are represented by seven-time champions Egypt, World Cup semi-finalists Morocco, Tunisia and Algeria.

Egypt will be looking for an eighth unprecedented title, having reached two of the last three finals in 2017 and at the 2021 edition.

- Advertisement -

NAN reports there will be no debutants in this edition, as the continent’s football power houses managed to maintain and seal qualification.

The 2023 AFCON will take place from January 13 to February 11, 2024, after it was postponed from it’s original June, 2023 date.

Full list of 24 qualified countries are Algeria, Angola, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire (Hosts) and DR Congo.

Others are Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco and Mozambique,

Others are Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal (Title Holders), South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia and Zambia.


- Advertisement -

Contact us: intelregion.com@gmail.com

?Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -

Related articles