28.9 C
Tuesday, October 19, 2021

JUST IN: Carabao Cup: Manchester City make it four consecutive titles


It took 82 minutes before Manchester City’s dominance paid off while Aymeric Laporte headed the winner as Pep Guardiola’s side won the Carabao Cup for the fourth consecutive season and five triumphs in the last six seasons.

Fernandinho led the Cityzens and thus became the first man to win the League Cup title six times.

Ryan Mason, 29, led this Tottenham side for his second match, having taken over from the sacked Jose Mourinho last Monday.

Although his Spurs’ side were resilient, they were also lucky and grateful for some great saves from Hugo Lloris.

Join these WhatsApp Groups to receive Entertainment News & Gist on WhatsApp

But after 90 minutes, the better side came through to win as City bossed the game with 62 per cent of ball possession with 16 goal attempts.

More details to come…..

Receive Latest Updates on: WhatsApp: iR Entertainment, Facebook: Intel Region, Twitter: @intelregion, Instagram: @intelregion Telegram: iR Entertainment

Share your story with us: Facebook Messenger: Intel Region, SMS: +2347064212243, WhatsApp: +2347064212243, Email: [email protected]

Read More

Latest News

- Advertisement -