Premier League 2022/23 season award winners (Full List)

- Advertisement -

The Premier League 2022-23 season came to an end on Sunday with Southampton, Leeds United and Leicester City getting relegated.

Champions Manchester City’s season came to an end with a loss against Brentford.

Arsenal finished second, while Manchester United finished third, ahead of Newcastle.

- Advertisement -

Aston Villa has secured a place in the Europa Conference League.

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Prompt Sport News Update on WhatsApp

While the five-time Champion League winner, Liverpool qualified for the Europa League alongside Brighton & Hove Albion F.C.

The Premier League 2022/23 season witnessed a thrilling display of football excellence, where players, managers, and teams showcased their remarkable skills and talents on the grandest stage.

As the curtain fell on another captivating campaign, it was time to honor the exceptional individuals who stood out and made a significant impact throughout the season.

- Advertisement -

Here is a comprehensive rundown of the esteemed Premier League 2022/23 season award winners.

Golden Boot:

The Golden Boot is awarded to the top goal scorer of the Premier League season. The deadly marksman who clinched this coveted honor for the 2022/23 season was Erling Haaland.

Erling Haaland joined City last summer and won the Premier League in his debut season.

Haaland concluded the season with 36 goals, the highest ever scored by a player in a Premier League season.

He also had eight assists, and his 44 goal contributions in a season tied him with former Arsenal legend Thierry Henry.


— Erling Haaland (@ErlingHaaland) May 28, 2023

Haaland has now become the ninth player to win the Premier League title and the Golden Boot in the same season after Alan Shearer (1994-95), Dwight Yorke (1998-99), Thierry Henry (2001-02, 2003-04), Ruud van Nistelrooy (02-03), Cristiano Ronaldo (07-08), Didier Drogba (2009-10), Dimitar Berbatov (2010-11) and Robin van Persie (2012-13).

- Advertisement -

He is also the first to achieve the mark in his debut season.

Golden Glove:

The Golden Glove award recognizes the exceptional skills and shot-stopping abilities of the league’s finest goalkeeper.

This season, the honour went to Machester United’s David Dea Gea. With their impeccable reflexes, commanding presence, and remarkable saves, they proved to be a formidable barrier for opposing teams, ensuring clean sheets and crucial saves when it mattered most.

David de Gea was presented with the Premier League Golden Glove award. He finished the season with 17 clean sheets.

De Gea had another fine season as he also went on to save a penalty against Fulham and was a catalyst for United’s comeback win.

The Spaniard claimed his second Golden Glove award (also in 2017-18). He made 101 saves this season.

Some of these saves ?

— Premier League (@premierleague) May 20, 2023

Playmaker Award:

Kevin De Bruyne claimed his third Playmaker award since it was introduced.

He managed 16 assists this season.De Bruyne won the Playmaker Award also in 2017-18 and 2019-20.

Meanwhile, he is the first player in Premier League history to finish as the top assist provider in four different seasons.2016-17: 18 assists, 2017-18: 16 assists, 2019-20: 20 assists, and 2022-23: 16 assists.

Contact us:

?Our Social Media Channels:


- Advertisement -

Related articles