22.8 C
Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Coronavirus: FG adds two more countries to Travel Ban List, making 15. See Full List

The Federal Government have added two more countries to the Travel Ban List. This addition had brought the number of countries placed under restriction by Nigeria to 15.

The newly affected countries are Austria and Sweden.

The Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire made this announcement during a press conference in Abuja in a bid to give  an update on the coronavirus.

According to him, arrivals from all the countries shall be subjected to supervised isolation in form of follow up which is meant to be carried out by the Port Health Services and the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control

He said, “According to our national case definition, we have identified two more high-risk countries, Austria and Sweden, who were added in the last 24 hours.

“We are also including COVID-19 testing in our routine surveillance for influenza-like illness.”

Click HERE to get News Updates on Facebook

The minister also advised people who returned to the country to book hotel accommodation and isolate themselves if they had no conducive place to do so without making contact.

He added that the testing centre would be activated once the needed machine arrived from a donor country in the Middle-East.

The countries that are on the list earlier are China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, the United States, Norway, UK, Netherlands and Switzerland,

Recieve Alerts on: WhatsApp: +2347064212243, Facebook: Intel Region, Twitter: @Intelregion, Instagram: @Intelregion

Share your story with us: SMS: +2347064212243, WhatsApp: +2347064212243, Email: [email protected]

Read More

Latest News

- Advertisement -